Veronika Paleeva

is a violinist of Ukrainian parentage born in Esslingen who, as a freelance artist, has specialized in contemporary music and interdisciplinary work in addition to the classical literature.
Living in Frankfurt am Main, she is active in ensembles spread across Germany: she is a member of the Hamburg chamber orchestra ensemble reflektor, the Würzburg jazz band "lyriq", the Offenbach interdisciplinary group //tension// and the Ensemble Modern Orchestra.
These ensembles reflect her interest in different styles of music and performance practices, as well as the desire for innovative concepts, without turning her back to her classical training.
As a concertmaster of the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie (2019) and Junge Norddeutsche Philharmonie she performed in the major venues in Europe, Taiwan and Turkey.
As a solo artist, she created her own project in 2021 for which she collaborated musically with the producer "Ivy". This experimental piece for amplified violin and tape was performed in the shop window of an empty gallery in downtown Frankfurt and combined elements of ambient, contemporary music and trap.
Veronika Paleeva began learning the violin at an early age, first with her mother and then in the preparatory class at the Stuttgart Music School, which gave her the first opportunity to perform as a soloist with an orchestra at the age of five.
In the years that followed she was the first prize winner of numerous national and international competitions such as "Jugend musiziert", Tonkünstlerverband competition, Jaroslav Kocian Competition (CZ), International Violin Competition Brentonico (IT) and the Karl Adler Competition and her studies led she took master classes with artists such as Hans Kalafusz, Ariadne Daskalakis, Pierre Amoyal, Nachum Erlich, Herwig Zack, Stephen Shipps and the Quarteto Latinoamericano.
As a pre-student, she first studied with Prof. Judith Ingolfsson at the HMDK Stuttgart and then became a guest student at the HfM Würzburg with Prof. Herwig Zack, with whom she subsequently also completed her bachelor's degree. During this time she studied Baroque violin as a minor subject with Prof. Pauline Nobes.
For her Masters, she went to Prof. Ariadne Daskalakis at the HfMT Cologne, through which she was able to deepen her preference for Baroque, Classical and New Music.
Most recently, she received a scholarship from the International Ensemble Modern Academy (20/21) and studied the associated master's degree in contemporary music at the HfMDK Frankfurt.
In addition to artistic work, Veronika Paleeva is also very interested in educational work and is also active in the field of music education - she is currently working with children in the 5th and 6th grades of an integrated comprehensive school in Offenbach am Main and was a sponsor of a class for two years as part of a cooperation between the ensemble reflektor and the Schule auf der Veddel in Hamburg. Since 2021 she has been teaching violin at the music school in Offenbach.
She joined the Kairos Quartet in January 2022.

Veronika Paleeva

ist eine ukrainisch-stämmige Geigerin, geboren in Esslingen, die sich als freischaffende Künstlerin neben der klassischen Literatur auf zeitgenössische Musik und interdisziplinäre Arbeit spezialisiert hat.
In Frankfurt am Main lebend, ist sie in bundesweit verteilten Ensembles tätig: sie ist Mitglied des Hamburger Kammerorchesters ensemble reflektor, der Würzburger Jazzband „lyriq“, der Offenbacher interdisziplinären Gruppe //tension// und dem Ensemble Modern Orchestra.
Diese Ensembles spiegeln ihr Interesse in verschiedenen Stilen der Musik und Aufführungspraxis, sowie die Lust an innovativen Konzepten wieder, ohne sich gänzlich von ihrer klassischen Ausbildung zu entfernen.
Ihre Ensembleerfahrungen und Position als Konzertmeisterin der Jungen Deutschen Philharmonie (2019) und Jungen norddeutschen Philharmonie, führten sie zu Konzertreisen und Aufführungen in den größten Spielstätten Europas, Taiwans und der Türkei.
Als Solo-Künstlerin realisierte sie 2021 ein eigenes Projekt für welches sie musikalisch gemeinsam mit dem Produzenten „Ivy“ für ein experimentelles Stück an der Schnittstelle von Ambient, zeitgenössischer Musik und Trap kollaborierte und in dem Schaufenster einer leeren Galerie in der Frankfurter Innenstadt Performances für verstärkte Violine Solo und tape stattfinden lies.
Veronika Paleeva begann in frühem Alter zunächst bei ihrer Mutter, dann in der Studienvorbereitenden Klasse der Stuttgarter Musikschule die Geige zu erlernen, wodurch sie bereits mit fünf Jahren die erste Gelegenheit bekam als Solistin mit Orchester aufzutreten.
In den darauffolgenden Jahren wurde sie erste Preisträgerin zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe wie „Jugend musiziert“, Tonkünstlerverband-Wettbewerb, Jaroslav- Kocian-Competition (CZ), International Violin Competition Brentonico (IT) und dem Karl-Adler- Wettbewerb und ihre Studien führten sie zu Meisterkursen bei KünstlerInnen wie Hans Kalafusz, Ariadne Daskalakis, Pierre Amoyal, Nachum Erlich, Herwig Zack, Stephen Shipps und dem Quarteto Latinoamericano.
Als Vorstudentin studierte sie zunächst bei Prof. Judith Ingolfsson an der HMDK Stuttgart und wurde dann Gaststudentin an der HfM Würzburg bei Prof. Herwig Zack, bei dem sie anschließend auch ihren Bachelorabschluss machte. In dieser Zeit studierte sie im Nebenfach Barockvioline bei Prof. Pauline Nobes.
Zum Master ging sie zu Prof. Ariadne Daskalakis an die HfMT Köln, durch die sie ihre Vorliebe für sowohl Barocke, Klassische, als auch Neue Musik vertiefen konnte.
Zuletzt wurde sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Ensemble Modern Akademie (20/21) und studierte an der HfMDK Frankfurt den damit verbundenen Master für zeitgenössische Musik.
Veronika Paleeva ist neben der künstlerischen Arbeit auch sehr an pädagogischer Arbeit interessiert und betätigt sich zusätzlich im Musikvermittlungsbereich - so arbeitet sie gerade in Offenbach am Main mit Kindern der 5. und 6. Klasse einer integrierten Gesamtschule zusammen und war im Rahmen einer Kooperation des ensemble reflektor und der Schule auf der Veddel in Hamburg für zwei Jahre Patin einer Klasse.
Seit 2021 unterrichtet sie mit einem Lehrauftrag für Violine an der Musikschule Offenbach.

Veronika ist seit Januar 2022 Mitglied des Kairos Quartetts.